Do you want Oxheart Tomat seeds? / 種共有の試みsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

5y1hulpda8.jpg

(Japanese summary follows / 日本語の要約は下へ)

Hello gardening fans on Steemit! This is a @PlantHub/#planthub experiment, a P2P seed sharing attempt.

I'm now thinking about a way how can we share seeds/plants casually on Steemit or other distributed platforms with crypto. About planthub, it's written in the end of this post.

So let's start! Here is my offer :)

I have spare seeds of Oxheart Tomato. I bought the seed pack last year as I became a big fan of Oxheart Tomatoes I bought at our weekly market and I also liked the concept of supporting endangered plants by buying seeds (the name of the project is pro specie rara as it's shown in the bottom of the seed pack).

I made enough Oxheart Tomato seedlings for my balcony. I can keep the rest of the seeds until next year but I think I can take seeds from the plants I grow. I’m happy to share them with gardening fans on Steemit.

Here is a bit more detail about the seeds:

tq6ovwq05l.jpg

The seed packs has a 25% off sticker. It’s because I bought them in the end of gardening season last year. The seeds didn’t have germination problem.

dwp5qfy4pz.jpg

Do you want to have some seeds? I’m happy to share them with you. Here is the detail of the offer (I would like to find a good format for offering seeds/plants):

  • Name of plant: Oxheart Tomato (Cuor di bue, Ochsenherz)
  • Seeds from: Alnatura in Leipzig HbF
  • Shipping from: Germany
  • Shipping to: EU region
  • Amount: 5-10 seeds
  • Price: 0 (Small tip with Steem/SBD to manage shipping cost is welcomed)
  • My Discord account: akipponn#0011

I may ship with address of PlantHub company. It doesn't mean I don't trust you but just I'm careful about revealing my address public to anyone (this is one of the things I want to find a good solution).


Japanese Summary 日本語の要約

Steemit上というか分散型、P2Pで仮想通貨を使って植物や種を交換できないか考えています。植物や種の交換はすでにいろいろなところで実現されていて、たとえばウェブアプリとしてはうちのお父ちゃんがお友達と作ったPlantHubというサービスがあって、私も一時期片足を突っ込んでいました。

まずは日々使っているSteemitで始めてみたくて、一度自分でやってみるのが一番かなと思い、今回手持ちの牛の心臓トマトの種で実験をしてみます。植物検疫の関係でEU内でしか簡単には送れないので、日本語での種の詳細などは割愛します。

写真の牛の心臓トマトの種を無料で提供、送料をSteem/SBDでチップ程度にいただけるとうれしいですというものです。

実験を経て、提供する種や植物の情報のフォーマットやコミュニケーションの方法などよい方法が見えてきたらと期待しています。


About PlantHub

PlantHub is an online plantshareing network launched on 2016 with the support of Medien- und Filmgesellschaft Baden-Württemberg.

pxyhs4iwqi.png
PlantHub

The project was c-founded by my boyfriend and his friends. I was involved in or still somehow involved in the project. Current service was run as a conventional web app.

I would like to bring the idea to dApp/crypto world and made @planthub/#planthub on Steemit as a first step :)

Sort:  

What a great idea. Maybe I can also think about giving away seeds to my fellow countrymen.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to hear so 🌱 When you write about your offer, please add #planthub to the post! It's a small community that has just started but we'll share your offer definitely :)

Sounds like you're looking for @homesteaderscoop and https://homesteaderscoop.com

We've got vendors there selling seeds for steem and SBD, as well as bartering.

It's a marketplace built by @sagescrub for gardeners, Homesteaders, and sustainable living people to sell their goods using STEEM, SBD, USD, barter, and gift economics.

I know @homesteaderscoop and like it a lot. Even I think about becoming a vendor for some hand craft items ;) I didn't know there are bartering opportunities. I must check it.

Talking about seeds I would also like to make it a bit more casual so that even individuals (non vendors) can share leftover seeds that they bought from somewhere.

牛の心臓トマト、akipponnさんの投稿で見て以来気になってました。

調べたら日本でもサントリーフラワーズが販売しているようなのですが、畑向けとあって… 苗を買って実家に送り付けてみようかと考えてしまいました。実験が上手くいくといいですね!

Posted using Partiko Android

実家、いいのが育ちそうですね :) 牛の心臓トマト仲間ができたらますます春夏の園芸を楽しめそうです。

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks a lot esteemapp!

EU圏内に住んでいない事が悔やまれますwいやマジで。
とても素晴らしい試みです!応援します。
「種、お譲りします」っていいなぁ(^^)
先日、イギリスの方のキャンプYouTubeをみていたら、牛の心臓トマトらしきものをキャンプ飯しておられました。すごくうらやましかったです。

Posted using Partiko iOS

実がぎゅぎゅっと詰まっていて水分が少ないのでグリルに向くのだと思います。去年はひたすら生でおいしくて、買ってきても毎度焼く前に食べつくしてしまっていましたが、今年は自宅で量産の予定で焼く余裕もできそうです :D

種って一袋買っても余ってしまうんですよね。それなら新しいうちにタダでも誰かにもらってもらって(紫蘇は一年しか持たないですし)みんなうれしいのがいいなと思っています。あとは「○○さんからもらった種」「XXさんと一緒に育てている」っていうのは買ってきただけよりも楽しいかなとも。

おお〜。
SteemブロックチェーンのdApp...たとえば「D Plant Hub」で、P2Pで暗号資産払いで取引できれば、なんて妄想しちゃいました。

フォーマットさえできてしまえばアプリを作るまでもないかもしれないですよね。私が作ったアプリ!みたいなのがなくてもいい点、分散型は無私の世界なのかもしれないななんて思っていました。

@nateonsteemitさんが上で書いてくれていますが、@homesteaderscoop (https://homesteaderscoop.com) はSBD/STEEMで手作りのものや植物、種など環境や人に配慮した商品を購入できるプラットフォームで、暗号通貨払いのものはもうあるんですよ :) Steem MonstersもSBD/STEEMが使えるカードのマーケットプレイスですよね。このあたりSteemは最初の事例をSteemitで作ってコミュニティーがあるのは大きいと思っていて、dPlantHubも最初Steem/Steemitに乗せたいと思いました。

えええ!!!
Steemブロックチェーンですでにマーケットプレイスあるんですねん〜ぎゃあ...。
SBD/STEEM経済圏が現実のものになろうとしている...。すご。

そうなんですよ〜〜 アメリカ発だと思います。ただ、多分ウェブサイト自体は中央集権なんですよね。ここもっと分散化していけたらおもしろそう!

種の交換、むかーしメーリングリストに入ってやってましたよ。
steemやらSBDで。今どきで良いですね( ̄▽ ̄)
あいちゃんも言ってるけど、EU住まいでなくて残念無念であります!!
日本でもやりゃいいか〜(´^∀^`)

Posted using Partiko iOS

@ultraseven さんご実家、@suminyan10 さん、うちで牛の心臓しましょうか!なんて。@aitommylrさんは suminyan さんにわけてもらってキャンプへGo!ですね 😊種を実際交換しなくてもこうして盛り上がるの単純に楽しいです 🍅🍅🍅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78