You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning Musings In My Bee Hotels

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Runnig a hotel is a very smart decision, dear @englishtchrivy.

Running two hotels is capitalism. But anyway, I call the reception to ask for a room to stay. Do you take Hymenoptera only or are frogs welcome as well? What about your badges? How much stars? Do ya have a spa–aerea? Is the bar open by night? Thank you in advance for you information. Oh no, no creditcard. I prefer to pay by votes.

Oh. A question appeared like a flash in your great hotel movie (you did it by purpose to shorten the time of displaying the words.) Ha, you are the most tricky reception I ever saw! But anyway:
Yes, we call it mandibles. They grow in a lot of shapes in the empire of insects, depending on how this family is using the tool. The most popular shape is looking like a claw.

Sort:  

hhahahaha

so I guess I'd be richer now
cause I bought me two more

a.jpg

would you rate it for me? I had to provide more because they were using the space between the bamboo and I worry that the spiders might find a way through the larva plus its really full house on those two no holes left anymore

a1.jpg

as for frogs and toads, of course they are welcome! your whole clan is here btw, I made them a mini pool I hid from the birds but as you can see it's empty

a2.jpg

this reply feels like a post ^ ^ hahaha

thank you for answering that question and most of all for viewing the video
I remember last year you told me you were afraid I'd be stung on the video I posted back then
I hope your heart didn't drop this time
they're really really cute these ones :)

thank you and I hope you have a great weekend!

To rate your hotels right, the guest have to pay for their rooms first, dear @englishtchrivy. You must not let them escape without paying the bill. Thank you for this very private posting. It's a ptivillege to get answers like whole postings. Hope your friends will not be jealous of me.
I don't understand the last pic, but since last year I know you are very experienced in handling guest with stings. I'm not afraid anymore, but full of respect.

that's the problem I can't charge them :D
but you know, they've helped me relax and get to zen mode so I actually owe them that :D

no, they won't get jealous
the last pic is a frog bath
it's a shallow lunch box I filled with water
I also put a bit of soil to make the water murky and help the frogs hide from the birds in my garden
some days there are three or four tiny frogs in there
some days like the morning I posted that - nothing
I guess they were by your place having lunch? ^ ^
ribbit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64