@maninayton Gets A New Garden Fence

A garden fence is essential for a number of reasons. It defines borders, provides privacy and security and can either add or distract from the look of a garden.

Our eight-year-old garden fence was well past its sell-by date and definitely distracted from the overall look of our home. It was in desperate need of replacement. I had built this one and to be quite honest I was surprised it had lasted as long as it had considering the winds we somethings get.

Before1

Before2

Rather than do it myself we decided that this time we would call in the professionals.

The workmen did very well and by the end of the first day they had erected the posts.

Middle1

Middle2

After waiting for a day for the cement holding the posts to fully go off the workmen then did the boards.

Boards1

Boards2

It only took them a couple of hours to do the whole lot. In time the colour should fade and turn redder.

Divider

I hope you have enjoyed this post and would consider following me (I will reciprocate). Some of my posts are about mental health issues while others cover a wide range of subjects. For a taster of my musings please follow these links:-

My grandfathers' old school and the letter they sent to the troops in 1915

A #treetuesday entry - the Common Beech

Bluebells blanket our woodland floors

Divider

Until next time - take care of yourselves.

Sort:  

nice post :)

Thank you @cryptocash. Nice cat! I see it is on deviantart - did you do that?

sadly no but i like the idea of that style

Yes, it is quite cool isn't it? Thanks again :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56