I Am Trinity

v93hh7cn04.jpg

source

I am Trinity, the last sentient entity on Planet Earth.

Eons ago humanity wiped out their own existence with nuclear war and the earth lay scorched and dormant. I survived, a tiny spec of the chromosomes of life buried deep within the bowels of this devastated planet. As the centuries wore on and the radioactive waste decayed, plant life crept back onto the face of the planet and slowly bloomed its way around the equator.

It was a chance thing that this tree root reached my resting place buried deep underground, and as the sap rose, so did I. I lay deep within the trunk of the tree and it grew mightier around me. Still I had no knowledge of who I was or of any form of thought, for that matter. Until lightening struck the top of my tree. A great jolt of energy traveling through the branches reached me at the core and I was awakened.

Awakened, but trapped within. My senses are those of my host. I can feel the wind shivering my leaves, feel the warmth of the sun, feel the cool earth beneath me as my roots spread further downward. Constantly I search for other morsels of life that I could bring back to my heart within and nurture to awareness.

I welcome the thunder storms and the bright energy within them. As the tallest thing in the area I often attract the strikes. Each time the lightning touches me I grow stronger and send my tendrils further afield. Gradually, over the span of the centuries, I am incorporated into every cell of my tree. My root network now extends for hundreds of miles underground, yet I have discovered no other kernel of life.

Day turns to night, months turn into years, I fear madness. What use is life with no one to share it with? Locked within my tree I observe birds building a nest, mice scurrying among the grasses, even the lowly earthworm has a companion and purpose in its fleeting life.

My molecular structure controls the tree, as it ages I rebuild the cells, exchanging old for new. All dressed up and nowhere to go. I have tried to remake this tree, give it arms, legs, eyes. Let me explore the face of this planet. But it seems my control is limited to regenerating the tree’s own cells, I cannot mutate them.

My only hope now is that some sentient creature from outer space will someday come to earth and discover me.

qlh1kwjblz.png

blueeyes8960.gif

Coinsplus.jpg

LINK to discord

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Anything is possible...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38