Sort:  

No, I've not learned grafting yet. It's still very intimidating to me. But I've put a larger plum tree here in the garden with the intent of using it to practice grafting in the future.

I can't explain why I'm so anxious about trees. I guess in a way I've always considered them sentient. Guess I'm not your average Christian, but I don't want to hurt them or go trying things on them without a reasonable chance of success. Grafting is basically surgery, and that kinda scares me because I don't want to be unsuccessful and go hurting a tree. "Do no harm," right?

Lol I guess I'm more hippie than I thought.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would start practicing on twigs at least a pencil width big. When I first started, I used a good box cutter type thing. You can start learning the cuts, how to wrap it and such. Then, when you are ready to try on a live tree, you are a pro 😀👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey, that sounds like a plan!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58