Food Forest Update - May 2019

in #garden5 years ago

Hi everyone, it's been a while. I had to leave Steemit for a few months to take care of some personal stuff and deal with some health issues. I want to thank all the friends who have sent me private messages on Discord with encouraging words. You know who you are and I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. I am doing much better now. I apologize if I have not responded to your messages recently. I lost access to it a few months back and have not had time to set it all up again.

My organic food forest keeps me happy when I am down. I follow the permaculture principle and it keeps getting better each year. Here are a few photos of the food forest in May.

May_6th_2.jpg

May_6th_3.jpg

May_6th_6.jpg

May_6th_4.jpg

May_4th_1.jpg

May_6th_8_edited-small.jpg

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

ohhhhh my goodness! :))))) been sending ya love and prayers....since your last post. :) it's sooooo good to see your forest and read your words! felt! please...share as you do ...when you do..and just know that mind and heart = blown over here! my goodness you INSPIRE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you so much for your love and prayers @rawutah! I spent on time the last few days reading the posts I missed from you. You are the inspiration here! I hope my food forest becomes as diverse and productive as yours one day. I am taking it easy still. Not going to overwhelm myself. Hopefully, I will be able to share more in the future. Thank you Thank you Thank you!

That's truly wonderful! It must be enchanting wandering through your gardens. :))

Thank you so much for your comment! It is wonderful to enjoy all the beauty our hard works create.

How lovely. I just got in from working my butt off in the yard, so these pictures are an uplift for my exhausted body :)

Thank you! I have been working my butt off as well, but the beauty we create is so worth it.

oh my goodness - this is paradise! Everything is so lush and beautiful. Welcome back, you've been missed. xx

Thank you so much @walkerland! I am amazed that you can continue to put out such wonderful posts. You are so knowledgeable on so many different things, I read your posts even when I wasn't officially back posting.

hey lovely, so nice to see you back on here, your food forest is absolutely beautiful xxx

Thank you @trucklife-family for your comment! I really appreciate your friendship and kindness when I am at a low point in life. You truly are a beautiful person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28