Guerilla Planting with Sorn Prar: #01; Don't be scared, it's only life.

in #garden7 years ago

Guerrilla Planting

20170625_130528.jpg

with Sorn Prar

Don't Be Scared

It Is Only Life

Branches found broken from a tree, or it could be a clipping obtained with polite permission or respectfully taken from public places.
giphy.gif
It is not difficult to encourage life, to create fresh air to breath and shade in which to enjoy and even foods to eat.
Often the only thing one has to lose is the cleanliness of one's hands, and that is easily remedied.
I discovered a broken tree branch on my side walk several days ago. My thoughts reflected on why I should let this branch wither and die. I could find no reason.
So I brought the branch in, trimmed 3 healthy ends off of it, and placed them to soak in a bit of water. One dried up quiet quickly and looks as if it will not make it. The other two seem to be doing well, and I put one in soil today in hopes the cool weather will encourage rapid rooting.
I do not know what the original tree is, just that it's growing in Latin America (Argentina), grows slender with branching in all directions, produces a delicate white flower and 6-7mm round orange colored 'seeds'. Sometimes it produces thorns along it's branches while other times it does not (they seem to come and go at the will of the plant, absent more than present).
I plan to Guerilla Plant any that successfully root [Guerilla Planting, to randomly plant trees, shrubs, flowers, or any other plant anywhere but on your own property]. I've done it before, will do it again, and encourage any and all of You to consider doing the same.
I have high hopes for the one in the soil....
20170625_130502.jpg
.... after all, it comes from a tree that I created from a clipping and successfully rooted and planted years ago.

Have a Guerilla Planting story to share? Let's hear about it in the comments!



GIF image courtesy of giphy.com/create/gifcaption, as well as wifflegif for original content.
Photos are my own.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sornprar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I don't get it.... @steemitboard hints I should upvote it's comment and then links me to an article telling me I should upvote any comment it gives me - and that it always upvotes the last post it commented on. And yet I see not one upvote from @steemitboard. What gives? Can someone explain this to me? I will say one thing, if someone wants to trade my apple for their orange without showing me the quality of their orange first... forget about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35