You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tomato Massacre & The Beat Goes On la de da de da

in #garden6 years ago

Oh no!! Devastated to hear about your tomato deaths!! That's awful.

But good to see your garlic crop going strong, and the mulch around them too! Yay you.

I hope you don't get any more deaths this season!

Sort:  

I hope so too! I've learned this lesson well. I mulch like crazy in the garden. It wakes a world of difference on how often we need to water in the summer. The only issue is it gives slugs a good hiding place but I am starting to become master of finding them.

Yes, the insects in Spring here love the mulch. I tend to clear it off then but it's okay over winter and I throw coffee grounds, ground egg shells and maybe diacatomous earth over the most tender things til they grow up a bit. Pesky horrid slugs!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29