You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal May 2019

in #garden5 years ago

I love the little frog in your mint! We have so much mint around one side of the garden, it's about time to cut it back except I was hoping it would help with the bugs. Thank you for the reminder to do some pruning. I think some of the squash plants we have exploded so much that they could probably use some of the excess leaves trimmed so that the fruit bears well. Always love seeing what everyone has going on in the garden!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Pruning seems really counter productive but most plants love it.
I collect my mind and dry it for tea so I dont think I could ever have too much.

Posted using Partiko Android

We are definitely due to dry another round. Just finished up some more of the lemon balm and oregano to store for later, so I should have some space to let the mint dry out next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35