You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Basil Massacre!

in #garden6 years ago

Nice.. I love fresh spices like that.. I've tried to grow basil several times. but, it's so hot here in Florida.. and it requires so much water.. they usually die sad to say.. any advise on what I can do for the next time I try to grow some? Great job!! upvoted and followed

Sort:  

I grow everything with hydroponics so I'm not the best source for advice at combating the elements. It was -20 degrees outside today so i tend to lean towards staying inside as much as possible.

Wow, you grew that all inside hydroponics .. Hmmmm maybe I am doing this all wrong.. lol I'll have to read up on that. Thanks for the idea. Anyway.. -20 is pretty dang cold.. I live in Florida, so we don;t get that kind cold.. Thanks goodness anyway..lol I would not do well in that kind of weather

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45