My very special way to plant sunflowers

in #garden6 years ago (edited)

As I consider myself as an individualist I often tend to find my own ways for doing things.
Today I'm going to show you how to start planting your own sunflowers.

It is very simple and anyone can do it!

First of all: Do not buy the sunflower seeds at a gardening or seed shops.


There is simply no need for that. Instead you just go and buy the seeds in a grocery store. This way you will get more seeds at a lower price and I always add the seeds to salads, pastas and other dishes as a healthy and tasty supplement, and you should too. I also always buy the organic ones as they taste better and produce better plants too.

First step after you get your seeds is to prepare a regular dining plate and some cotton pads, then you simply place the seeds on the pads (allow up to 25seeds per pad) and add some water

Then you just wait for few days, making sure that the pads are wet at all times, do not let it go dry. The seeds will start sprouting very soon and you will see something like that:

Then what you have to do is pick the best looking ones and carefully place them into little pots of soil. I've bought this fancy professional looking growing kit in Ikea for £3 but small pots will do just fine.

And here is the end product for now: small seedlings that will soon become up to 4 metres tall and beautiful plants.

That's it for now. You can follow me to see my other ideas and the harvest in few months :)
Thanks for looking and please Let me know what you think guys. Don't be shy.

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 14600 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

I have upvoted and followed you, it seems we share some similar interests, stop by my page see if theres anything you like, maybe youll like it enough to leave a vote and follow me back, have a good one

Good shout! That’s exactly why I’m here for.

done resteem and upvoted

wonderfull photography
just like a very good......

My son is very interested in planting lately. The last bunch of seeds he bought were sunflowers. I will let him read this, this is very interesting

Just followed you, a veggie farmer here. I'll soon post some of my veggies! See you around!

Very good information. Excellent explanation and very illustrative photographs. All excellent friend.

good information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16