Growing hot peppers (paprikas) on my own [Part 1]

in #garden7 years ago

Few days ago I have decided (another year in a row) to plant and grow chili peppers.
I have a seeds for:

  • Black Hungarian
  • Bhut Jolokia
  • Tabasco
  • Cyklon
  • Cherry
    pre.jpg

    I have placed well dried seeds on a wet kitchen towel and covered it with a kitchen stretch foil to prevent vaporizing. Above's photo is from 2nd January 2018.
    Below is the photo from today.
    post.jpg
    As we can see after 6 days the sprouts have become coming out of the seeds.

I am a huge fan of spicy food and I like gardening as a hobby. So I have connected both of them and here we are. :)
Here is a photo how it looked last year. I have build this greenhouse myself from some wooden waste and a garden foil - it is on hinges so I can open it. There is as well basil and oregano in greenhouse and rosemary in a bowl outside. Weird thing is that oregano and rosemary are still green and fresh, even though it is a middle of the winter.
IMG_20170915_142841.jpg

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations @jotto! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jotto! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55