You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Potatoes and Planting More Goodies

in #garden7 years ago

Ooh congrats on the partial harvest! This is my first year doing potatoes. I think some plants didn't do well because I didn't water them enough but others are just starting to flower. I also have some additional sprouted seed potatoes ready and I'm wondering if it's too late to plant those too!?...thoughts??? Congrats again :)

Sort:  

It depends on how long your growing season is. If you live where the growing season is short, you might not get much from the plants if you plant them now. However, since you won't be able to keep them until next year, it might be worth planting them and see what you get.

Well I planted them this morning so we shall see what happens! Thanks!!

You're welcome!
I hope they do well for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58