Sort:  

It is because of your post that I remembered it was time to take some cuttings. So yesterday I did that and today I am going to cut the slips and root them for more canes. I hope you have a bumper crop. Last year it was a light season for us so I am expecting a lot of them this year.

We'll see... We're currently getting a really cold (12 Degrees F) April storm so I'm thinking some of our fruit crops are going to be wiped out. I covered my plum, nectarine, and peach but I can't imagine that could really help much through that kind of drop in temps. I still have one raspberry potted in the greenhouse so it'll be safe at least!

Wow, that is a huge drop in temps for the trees hopefully the buds were not damaged too much. Covering them should have helped a lot. I just pruned back my blackberries and took the tips into the greenhouse to see if they would root. I am hoping. Today is sunny but cool. I think our temps might play games with us into may.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87