You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black Thumb Chronicles : Permaculture, Food Forests & Tree Guilds

in #garden6 years ago

Thats nice to grow your own veggies/fruit in your own garden. In spring we always get free seeds from the supermarket. It's more for kids to learn about nature I believe, and our kids love it. I remember we had cucumber seeds....Well, it grows like crazy! we left it outside, and it got attacked by snails. We kept it inside, it grows beautiful but no help of bees....I don't know how to get rid of snails. They come like an army.....

Sort:  

I love how you can get free seeds from the supermarket! Ive been thinking about where else I could get seeds from. :(

We have a plant that snails used to attack all the time, but I think where we live now, thanks to the lizards everywhere, the snails are controlled.

Is there any way to encourage bird or lizards in to your garden?

lizards? wow, we don't have them here in Holland. They would die from the cold I think. There are birds and if you put peanut butter in your garden you can attract birds but also mice. Birds also will poo everywhere.:-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53