You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to start a small garden!

in #garden7 years ago (edited)

Oh you are gonna love it! I love gardening, though I do not have my own. I only on a balcony where I keep mostly flowers and some herbs. But I always help my mum when I visit. I used to spend all summers in a garden.

From what I saw you can grow almost ANYTHING in a pot or larger container. If you have the space on some terrace/balcony or a patio put it there. They will always enjoy the fresh air and attract polinators if you decide to have something that needs it.

You can start from cherry tomatoes, strawberries, scallions, chilies, lettuce even beans :) And of course herbs: mint, sage, rosemary, thyme... those are super easy and will always come handy :)

Sort:  

Thanks for all of the visit. It is nice that you have been able to help your mom with her garden. My dad has a garden now. I really enjoy helping him and watching my girls help too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66