You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍅 🍅 🍅 Tomatoes, Tomatoes, and More Tomatoes 🍅 🍅 🍅

in #garden7 years ago

Yes we rotate by row and till every year although next year we're moving the garden closer to the house and water source. My wife also has a test kit and tests the soil every year and we amend if needed.

Sort:  

Good idea, I was rotating by bed and I don't have a very large garden. Rotating by row would likely make a more efficient use of space. I have been using litmus paper to test the soil but I am still lost as to what amends to add. The litmus test (as you probably know) only tells the pH. I don't know how to translate pH level into how much N (nitrogen), P (phosphorus) or K (potassium) to add.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83