You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Planter Build

in #garden6 years ago

I just made a much smaller planter box than yours out of pallets, now growing different types of tomatoes. What do you use for soil? I used to have a family garden where we made our own soil, I feel like a noob buying my organic soil from Walmart n Lowes. Should I even be buying bags of soil? I dont have any dirt on my property to use, Im gardening on a patio. https://steemit.com/farm/@doctorspence/day-6-tomato-and-basil---all-9-are-now-p-2018-05-20-19-05-26

Sort:  

Looks cool, nice box. I use topsoil from the field & throw a bunch of greens in the bottom as well. The top is a premium organic soil from the local organic farm down the road from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67