You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing food from scraps fall update

in #garden5 years ago

Lovely spud :P
My neighbor grew sweet potatoes and he just water it everyday plus it gets full sunshine too. The result was really big sweet potato spuds just like what you are holding there @solominer :D they just needed sandy soil, rich soil, ample water, and lots of sunshine.
The tender leaves are also delicious and very nutritious too. :P

Sort:  

@cryptopie thanks alot, yeah they are very low maintenance and just seemed happy with what I gave them. I was wondering if my huge potato was normal but sounds like it is from your experience.

I did not know the leaves are edible. I'll save them next season and give that a try. Appreicate the tip.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55