You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Garden Project - Day 3

in #garden5 years ago

Peas, radish, carrots, and lettuce seeds will all enjoy the shade and humidity provided by the nearby mass of flowers nearby, even with a heat wave coming in as long as you keep the soil for the next week or so. Might still be time to get some veggies growing for a harvest.

Sort:  

I guess it also depends on where you are in the world on what can still be grown.
But I'm defintily planning on getting some things going this year... mostly the winter stuff like kale and some cabbages, but am also thinking of putting some blueberry plants in in preparation for next year. and the rest will be started in April next year, I think.
Unfortunately the flowers are not providing any shade, so lettuce won't work. Also I won't be able to water those young plants enough the coming time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62