You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍅🌽🍉Garden Update! Going Strong🥕🥒🥜

in #garden7 years ago

Winter where I am and not much happening but your garden is doing pretty good and looks like you'll have a great harvest on most of your produce.

Sort:  

Thanks, we're getting better year after year. Not like California where you plop stuff in the ground, add water, and it grows

Where you from? NVM I see it in your profile

I'm from Melbourne in Australia where our weather is hot and can be humid in the summer but cold in winter though where I live we only get frosts and no snow.

Hate the humidity and snow of Ohio. San Francisco Bay Area is my home with cool coastal breezes in the summer, mild winters and NO humidity... The growing season is insanely long but of course we didn't do much growing there when we were young and more concerned about cars, clothes, houses, etc. I did more as a kid and I seriously remember just putting seeds in the ground, watering and poof magic plants. the things we take for granted, go figure. Grandpa also had a farm but i was more interested in avoiding it and all the work. Now I wish I could just sit with him for a few hours and ask questions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65