You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black Thumb Chronicles : Permaculture, Food Forests & Tree Guilds

in #garden6 years ago

WOW.. You're definitely not a black thumber.

I don't know about having two apple trees for cross pollination.. But I would definitely say do a tree guild when you do. A doco I watched yesterday suggested for people wanting to start a food forest to begin with planting an apple tree guild.

We've still got landscaping to do on our property so I don't really want to plant trees just yet.

Check out the video in my post. I think he covers reusing garden waste.

Sort:  

The main thing that we have learnt is that you shouldn't try to have the dream garden straight off the bat. Try stuff, kill stuff, rip out stuff. The thing will evolve and you learn what works.

It wasn't so cold today, so I went out to have a look at what damage the winter has caused. Seems everything is starting to bud, so that's good. But we didn't plant any winter food as we didn't a month back in Australia. I guess I will be looking for early spring stuff to plant now.

PS, I just realised you are the one that did our signature, thanks again! Half the time I keep forgetting it, and add it back in a day or two later!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65189.35
ETH 3155.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60