You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to start a small garden!

in #garden6 years ago

Great post! I have some of the same questions and am a newbie as well. Super cool that you're regrowing green onions. We don't eat onions or that would be a cool experiment and first step for us. I just keep throwing seeds outside. I hear that's what it takes here in Panama in rainy season (which just started). Ha. ;)

Sort:  

I wish it were as easy as just throwing seed. I feel like it was that easy in Indonesia, especially during the rainy season. In Indonesia, we call the rainy season "musim hujan." What do you call it in Panama?

They call it "winter" here (invierno). Winter lasts from April to December. The other season, "summer," (verano) lasts from December to April. So around Christmas they start talking about summer coming and all the beach supplies (and hotel prices) go up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46