You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grass Clippings: A Precious Commodity? Plus Some Garden Updates

in #garden7 years ago

Lovely pics! I too collect grass clippings to put around my shrubs and fruit trees. However, some night critter likes to scatter them around, probably seeking out bugs and grubs that like to hide underneath! Never a dull moment in the garden!

Sort:  

I have recently found that to be an issue here as well and wonder what it is, I do not recall seeing this before. Then again, it is the new front yard garden section I made this year, so maybe a neighbor cat or dog? I sure hope it is not raccoons!

That's what I suspect, or perhaps porcupines. We have both causing mischief around here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47