You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greenhouse hugelkultur raised bed update

in #garden7 years ago (edited)

One thing I've noticed about growing tomato plants in the greenhouse is that they get tall, and not so thick stemmed. It may be that they're reaching for the sun more than the outside ones do. It seems that no matter how clear the greenhouse covering is, it still filters at least a bit of sun.
The growth of your plants is pretty impressive.

Sort:  

Thanks, I have a 60% shade cover over the greenhouse so that might be the problem. If I didn't have the shade it will get well over 130 farenheit during the day

Yeah, I believe that. I've seen my greenhouse get to 100 a couple of times, even with both doors wide open.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40