🎮Gaming Experience Contest #1🎮

in #gamingexperience7 years ago (edited)

What is your most exciting gaming memory? Share and you might win yourself some SBD!

Welcome to the gaming contest, hosted by @jodipamungkas and @playfulfoodie!

For this contest, we ask you to share your most exciting gaming experience with us! Every gamer has those moments ingame they will never forget. Now, we want you to share those with the world and maybe earn some SBD too! Your main judge will be @playfulfoodie and she will be adviced by @jodipamungkas.

Contest #1

The premise is simple: Think back to all of those times spend  ingame and remember that one experience you'll never forget. The one that made you so excited, happy, sad or even scared the life out of you! We want you to write it down and share it with the community.

The rules

  1. Your entry must be original work and completely of your own making.
  2. One entry per person.
  3. To keep the playing field level, we will only accept written stories. Accompanied by screenshots if you want.
  4. You have to name your post as followed: "My gaming experience [Contest number] - [Title of your entry]".
  5. The first tag of your entry post has to be #gamingexperience. We will be using this tag to sort through the entries.

Prize

Contest prizes are donated by General Dot-Connector @donkeypong .

  • First prize: 15 SBD
  • Second prize: 7 SBD
  • Third prize: 3 SBD

Deadline

Share your story before the end of Tuesday, 14th of November to compete for the prizes!.

Closing notes:

  • We reserve the rights to disqualify an entry if need be.
  • A resteem of this contest post would be much appreciated to get the word out there.

We are looking forward to reading your stories. Have fun writing about your experiences and good luck !


Sort:  

Hey Jodi. I must say this development is quite exciting even though I'm not much of a game enthusiast. Sure our boys out there at stemidotcom group would fall head over heels in this. Lol!
And ummm... perhaps i should join in the fun... but then i remember there is no compensation scheme in place coz i already know where my entry would sit if i should ever try. Lol!

Anyways, i think i should go prepare one account for game review. I'm told it's the trending thing now on steemit. Time to revisit the few games I've ever played...
👩

Right, I agree with you. Gaming is what is in vogue. But I am really poor in that.

Hahaha! Sir, me I'm poorer than u here o. That's why I wouldn't dare try it with my main account.
My side acount is almost set... (smiles)

My most memorable gaming experience was back in high school when me and my friends had gotten into Ultima Online back when it was the first MMO on the market. We had gained enough skills to be somewhat decent at PVP and we had just joined a small guild and started a war with a neighboring guild. This was before Ventrilo and other online chat services so we all got on the land line phone and did a 4-way conference call to help plan our attack on the neighboring enemy guild. We planned it all out and set out for Skara Brae to commence our attack…..

….And it went TERRIBLY. Right off the bat my character was bugged so the instant I tried to attack an enemy guild member the guards were called on me and killed me instantly. One of my friends stopped to try and loot my corpse and at the same time another friends shaky internet connection crashed. So we had one character die instantly, one character spend the whole fight trying to loot, one character just stand there disconnected and one character actually attacking and get swarmed and destroyed. Took us awhile to recover from the shame of that fight lol.

Ultima-Online-Review-678x381.jpg

Image Source:
www.gameranks.net/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/Ultima-Online-Review-678x381.jpg

Posted my story as well to the #gamingexperience page too

Looking forward to reading the entries!

Sure we wont disappoint @playfulfoodie

I will have to write up a post for this within the next day or two. Mine goes way back, one of my fondest memories and experiences!

Can't remember any. Just bad at gaming

you can remember when you play with ur brother or else :) @ebohio2008

This sounds awesome! I love games and have since...my gosh I can't even remember. I have two stories I am thinking of that were ones that I loved, so I will choose one and write it out. I write about games myself from time to time as well.

let us know what your experience gaming , good luck for you @tokpop

Seriouly?? oke im in
expect 1st winner 🤣

hahahahaha it's my turn time to get the first position 😁

Wow...this is lovely and innovative, so i must surely participate...special thanks to the organizer.

you should make entry @nuges , good luck for you

This is a big surprise, I was not expecting the truth, Thank you very much for the initiative.

About the contest of course I'm going to participate, I have several games in mind, but there is one in particular that was the one that got me fully into the world of video games, a week to work on the post is enough. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69