You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VRChat - Game Within A Game

in #gaming7 years ago

I've never been into the tabletop stuff, and I don't think I would get obsessed with it. I was never a big fan of general board games, but I enjoyed them when I got a chance to play them with people. I think I could casually enjoy some DnD play as long as people didn't mind me being an oblivious dirty casual. I honestly think it's something I would enjoy spectating over actually playing though.

I'll have to check out Harmonquest sometime. o:

Sort:  

Yeah I have enjoyed it more casually than when it seemed like there was a little pressure for everyone to be there every single week. We already go to a local board games night once a week, which is great and is something I really enjoy, but I don't really need other things that have a weekly expectation. Casually I enjoy the game though and the way I'd enjoy it the most would be to be a dirty casual too.

What board games have you been enjoying playing with other people?
I found once we started going to board games night that I discovered the sorts of board games you can only get in games shops and found them a lot more impressive than the type you get from stores that sell most things and not just games. Made a good group of friends from board games night too.

I don't really socialize in real life anymore to be completely honest. All my friends are virtual. Last time I played a "board game" was on Tabletop Simulator, haha. And last time I played a physical board game was probably more than 10 years ago.

What I like about playing these types of games in a virtual reality setting, is that it feels like you're hanging out in real life, and physically touching and moving the game pieces, even though you aren't.

Yeah I imagine it would be interesting playing games like that in VR. The closest I own to a VR headset is one of those things that straps your phone to your face, which isn't the same, but still greatly exceeded the expectations I had for it, but I have used VR before at a VR cafe thing and it is pretty cool. Haven't tried to play games within games in VR before though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62