Destiny 2 clans and a prizesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Destiny 2 is about to drop and clans are already recruiting as crazy. I have not seen or heard of a Destiny Steemit clan yet so with this post I wanted to get the ball rolling.

titleblog.png

Clans

For those who don't know Clans are groups (friends or like minded people) who play their favorite games together. In Destiny a clan is especially important because most of the activities are meant to be completed as a group. With the end game activities such as Trials and the Raids it is even compulsory to have a group to even participate.

Destiny 2 will have improved Clan support so it will even be more beneficial to be part of a Clan.

Steemit

Since Steemit has a great and friendly community with loads of gamers I figured that it would be more fun to play Destiny 2 with my fellow Steemians.

The platforms

Destiny 2 will be released on:

  • Playstation 4

  • Xbox

  • PC

It would be great if we could get some Clans together for these platforms, remember this will also help Steemit get some more exposure.

The clan tags

Now here is where I need some help from y'all.

Here are my lame attempts

  • Steemit Guardians

  • House of Steemit

  • The last Steemians

The best suggestion for a Clan Tag gets 10 SBD, I will announce the winner on Sunday, September 3rd.

What we need?

  • Are there any Steemit clans for Destiny? If so we need to get the word out because I know that there are quite a number of Destiny fans on Steemit.

  • If there aren't any Clans yet, I would like to know if you would join a Steemit clan to play with your fellow Steemians?

  • What would a good name be for a Destiny Steemit clan (leave your suggestions in the comment section. Even if you are not a Destiny fan, all suggestions are welcome)?

My contribution

I play Destiny on the PS4 so if there are people who would like to join I am willing to set up a Clan for the PS4.

RECAP

  • Let me know if you know of any existing Steemit Clans for Destiny
  • Let me know if you are interested in joining a Steemit Clan for Destiny
  • Give me some suggestions for a Clan name and win 10 SBD

Important notice! The importance of the #gaming tag aka keep gaming on the frontpage


classy_signature3.png

transparant_background3.png

horizontal_line.png

Recent Posts
The One About Alphas
The importance of the #gaming tag
Xervantes at gamescom-day 2
xervantes at gamescom-day 1
Steemit Stuff
Highly Recommended!-Steemit Key Indicators

horizontal_line.png

Sort:  

Unfortunately I don't have to time to play at the moment :(. But this is a great Initiative!

My entry for a clan name: Exceptional Steemians

It's going to be a challenge for me also but I am just going to take it nice and slow. Destiny will be around for some time so I am not in a hurry to go max level within the first week. love the Clan tag. Noted

@xervantes check out my latest post :) u can play Destiny 2 right now when you buy a cd via amazon or some other :) i´m wait and wait , hype is real :D
sorry for my bad english but i do my best :D

Although, I had my fair share with Destiny 1, I just got burnt out from it. I think I put in like over 100 hours into that game, and I played a lot of pvp. I don't think I'll be getting Destiny 2. :( I think Team Mythical Whales is a good one @xervantes. (▼∀▼)

I know the feeling, I played too much in the beginning and stopped playing for a while after Dark below was released. Now I just pace myself. Mythical Whales is a good one. I will announce the winner on Sunday so stay tuned.

Great idea mate, I have been playing lots of destiny 2 and gotta say so far it's a great game, taking after destiny 1 which I had over 600 hours on xbox.
My clan name suggestion: The Raiding Steemians.

@the3metrewrap, You are the winner. 10 SBD is coming your way. Congrats!

Cheers mate just got back from a mad paintball day. Thanks for the 10 SBD mate.

No problem, you earned it. Now I am going to prepare myself for September 6th. Destiny 2 baby :)

Some support from the Xbox, nice. You entry has been locked in.

Unfortunately not much feedback on a Steemit Destiny Clan but I will keep on recruiting. As for the winner for the contest I like @the3metrewrap his entry the most. It has both something Destiny players and Steemit users will immediately recognize, so Raiding Steemians it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36