You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family Values and Screen-Borne Darkness, from The Cosby Show to The Last of Us

in #gaming7 years ago

You are making me blush, @lyndsaybowes! It means a lot, especially with an "over-share" posting like this one. (I really did start out trying to say a couple things about TV!)

As far as the culture goes, I guess all we can do is vote with our eyeballs, and keep telling (and living) the stories that we want to see. I don't know that we have to go through ultimate depravity to get to something better. Maybe the fact that the darkness is there matters, because it gives us the chance to choose the alternative.

Sort:  

There's no such thing as over sharing in my eyes, I love authenticity and vulnerability and REALNESS above all other qualities in humanity. I thirst for it. Always have.

Yeah, touche about the darkness...it does give us the chance to choose differently. And with social media, we have the opportunity to broadcast alternatives to tv, and have others choose our stories/media over the tv <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71