You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family Values and Screen-Borne Darkness, from The Cosby Show to The Last of Us

in #gaming7 years ago

Wow, what a great read that was, I feel like I really know you now, and I thank you for including so much of your upbringing and family life in this writing. You are a VERY talented story teller @winstonalden, and funny too...The ALF comment LOLOL !!

I wholeheartedly agree with you, things on all screens have gotten so ucky...and I keep wondering...where is rock bottom?? When?? When will we reach ultimate depravity and shake the sleep out of our eyes, and start the journey back to wholeness...back to Love.

Sort:  

You are making me blush, @lyndsaybowes! It means a lot, especially with an "over-share" posting like this one. (I really did start out trying to say a couple things about TV!)

As far as the culture goes, I guess all we can do is vote with our eyeballs, and keep telling (and living) the stories that we want to see. I don't know that we have to go through ultimate depravity to get to something better. Maybe the fact that the darkness is there matters, because it gives us the chance to choose the alternative.

There's no such thing as over sharing in my eyes, I love authenticity and vulnerability and REALNESS above all other qualities in humanity. I thirst for it. Always have.

Yeah, touche about the darkness...it does give us the chance to choose differently. And with social media, we have the opportunity to broadcast alternatives to tv, and have others choose our stories/media over the tv <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44