THE OFFICIAL BANK OF CANADA WEBSITE RECOGNIZES THE KONAMI CODE - Make It Rain!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Never have I been so happy to be Canadian, then today, when I discovered that the actual Konami code works on the bank of Canada website. I know what you are thinking, what? Why would an old Nintendo code work on a website for the bank of Canada. I don't know but if you enter the code on the page for the new 10 dollar bill the Canadian national anthem plays and it rains 10 dollar bills. What!

For those of you who are not Canadian, our banking is more regulated than countries like America. We have five major banks, CIBC, TD, BMO, Royal Bank and Scotiabank and they have more strict rules to govern them. And the bank of Canada is the central bank of Canada. So all serious business. But still, some one thought it was okay to put this code on their site.

You have to try it yourself.

The code is up, up, down, down, left, right, left, right, b, a. Enter it on this site:

http://www.bankofcanada.ca/banknotes/banknote150/

That is the design of our new ten. I am not sure if that is the permanent one or a special design for the 150 anniversary date of Canada. If you are wondering, why is it purple, Canada money is very colourful. The joke is it is like Monopoly money and with the way the dollar currently is, it is worth just as much :p. We have a purple 10, a blue 5, a brown 100 and a green 20. So we still do have the green.

So cool.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

Hmmm, doesn't work for me...
But maybe I'm not entering it right? Could you explain the key sequence a little better? Newlines, spaces, commas, etc.?

😄😇😄

@creatr

Try scrolling down so you see the 360 and click on the screen. I just tested it again, and it didn't work the first couple of time, but then I got it again.
I used the arrow keys and typed up up down down left right left right and then b a on the keyboard/

Ah, the difference is that in your post you have UPPERCASE "B" and "A" ...

Now it's working for me, thanks... FUN! :D

I will change that :)

Nice, just tried it and it works like a charm. Good find!

It was so random.

I like the 10 dollar bill
1
image

Yeah it is a pretty nice design, I joke about the colour, but the design is solid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76