Nintendo's E3 Conference Makes Me Want To Buy A Switch

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Who watched E3? I have to say Bethesda was one of the best conferences of the event but I was happy with what Nintendo is bringing to the table. They got new fun releases in the works and gave out pretty cool information for the new Smash Bros game.

If you have played any of the smash games you know what you are in for. It is a fun fighting game with characters taken from different nintendo games. There are even characters from other franchises too. I think the rule was as long as the game was on a Nintendo platform. You have had pac-man, solid Snake and Mega Man over the various games. But now, in the new one on the switch, you can play as EVERY character that was in their games. That is a roster of over 60. I hope to see this game go big on esports as you now have an ultimate edition.

There is also a new mario party game which is always a good time with friends. There are new maps and the ability to take the switch with you and play on the go. This is a reason for me to get a switch by itself. And there was an RPG called Octopath Traveler that looks like an old snes rpg game. Pixel graphics and all. If you are looking for a console that is both fun and social, the switch is bringing the games.

super-mario-1508624_1280.jpg

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Bethesda has won E3 this year for me! There presentation was a lot better then last years. The new Fallout looks great but the biggest news was the StarField and Elder Scrolls announcements.

I want to buy a switch when they release the pokemon pikachu and the pokemon eevee

Bethesda's conference was powerful like it was back in 2015 when fallout 4 was announced! and from Nintendo I only watched the Super Smash Bros Ultimate stuff.

Mario Oddessey is worth the price of admission alone.

Nice article!

Smash definitely stole the show at E3. Seeing all those familiar faces return really warms my heart, especially one-time guests like Snake. We are getting a game where Mario and Duck Hunt Dog can fight Cloud and Snake, how crazy is that?

Octopath definitely seems really neat, too, I do enjoy how it combines the nostalgia of retro visuals with high quality voice acting and visual effects. It could be the perfect blend of retro and modern, but we'll see once it comes out.

I really want a Switch, but I might have to wait until December so I can get all the games I want - including Smash - in one fell swoop.

Furthermore Fortnine it's now available on switch ! =)

I'm going to buy a switch when super mash brother comes out, it is a done deal for me, it's just amazing what Nintendo's new console can do.

Smash!! Does have an esports scence. Nintendo has put some prize money behind it.

I agree. I hope this new version is their way to move it up the esports ladder.

Hopefully it will knock off injustice as the go to fighter.

I have to say tho that Zelda: Breath of Wild is worth the price for a switch.

Steem on !!!

YUP! Been waiting for this game to come out to buy my switch. Then I can finally play Breath Of The Wild too! Almost everybody who played the new smash at E3 seemed like they enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62494.88
ETH 2428.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65