Have You Lost Someone You Care About To Fortnite...

in #gaming6 years ago

The lonely nights. The lack of attention. You stare at your phone hoping for that a text or call from your significant other but alas, nothing. Why? Fortnite. This vixen has taken both men and women from their caring partners and imprisoned them in hours of fun gameplay and promises of victory. The horror!

In case you haven't heard, which I'm sure you have from someone, Fortnite is everywhere. It is one of the most streamed games on Twitch and now that it is mobile there is a chance there is at least two people on the bus with you playing it on the way home. Teachers were banning phones in class. And now there is a joke petition online from girlfriends of gamers who want the game banned. I think it should include boyfriends, girl gamers can ignore their partners too. :p.

This is nothing new. There was a similar craze with pokemon Go last year and there will be another one next year. Lets not lose our heads here. It is a good game that is getting some attention, good for them. Yeah you should put your phone away when spending some quality time with your partner but lets not go crazy, things get popular, it happens.

Here is the article about the petition:
http://abcnews.go.com/GMA/Family/girlfriends-gamers-jokingly-call-ban-fortnite-video-game/story?id=54361354

brown-518324_1280 (1).jpg

Sort:  

I lost myself into fortnite.

I am actually a lucky one since i have only spent 5€ on that game.

But i have a friend who has already bought coins worth about 200€

I feel sorry for him. :(

I'm in nearly the same exact boat. I'm lost in it but only a couple bucks in. I have friends that are in deep.

Yeah
i also tried to warn my friend when he was in 30€

but he said.

"heh don't worry i won't spend more"

the next day he was 100€ in...

You mentioned fortnite and neglected PUBG which is the one that has won awards, is more realistic and more popular, c’mon man people are just addicted to this game if not more so😀

I beg to differ, PUBG is definitely not more popular than Fortnite. Fortnite is everywhere and is also one of the first games that has consecutively had more viewers than LOL.

I suppose because it’s free right? It may appeal more to the casual gamer...

Also, PUBG has a store to pay for loot crates and they are quite expensive too, a silk scarf cost 90 USD whattttt

I asked my friend, how to play Fortnite? She said,"You start with nothing, running in fear of everything. Eventually, you find a gun and things get better".

My friend tripped and fell down an escalator playing Pokemon Go. Now has atrophy from doing nothing but playing Fortnite while he healed!

Remember to look up from your phones sometimes guys!!

good post, eyes are the windows of the world

Haha, yeah the typical incidence of jealousy!

To the teachers: instead of banning mobile phones, they should instead start teaching blockchains! Now that "Abyss" is launching soon, a blockchain for gamers allowing them to earn from in-game and societal activity and other gamers' payments, this should be THE signal for everyone that gaming is a ubiquitous, highly respected profession!

That is a good idea, you really need to teach whats coming so people are prepared better.

I don't know how much money was spent in petrol chasing pokeman by my
grandkids parents. They were forever on the road travelling from one destination to another. Today they say, "Who's Pokeman" . lol

my son just asked me to buy this game... maybe I shouldn't?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54