New Pokémon Game Announced!

in #gaming7 years ago

image

Get ready Pokémon fans! A new 3DS adventure is on its way. Announced via a surprise Nintendo Direct on June 6th, Nintendo will be releasing Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon for the 3DS. Per Kotaku, Ultra Sun and Moon will feature an alternate storyline with new Alola creatures. The new games are slated for release on November 17th 2017.

However the Nintendo Switch isn't without its own game, albeit not a main series game. Pokken Tournament Dx will be released for the Nintendo Switch. Also announced was Pokemon Gold and Silver for the Virtual Console.

Watch the announcement below!

Although fans were hoping for Pokémon Stars on the Nintendo Switch, it seems like they will have to wait a little longer for the first official main series game on the Switch.

What are your thoughts? Are you a Pokéfan?

Sort:  

There's part of me that is still hoping they announce Stars at the actual E3 event. A kind of get the other Pokemon games announced and out of the way before E3 and then lets showcase the one everyone wants.

I kinda quit Nintendo after the NDS. After that I kinda dropped off the Nintendo Pokemon train. Is it still recommended? ;l

Yes!!

If anything Nintendo has resurrected itself with the Nintendo Switch. They've kind of admitted they are no longer great at a home console so merged the two. Now you get all the great games they normally push out onto the one main platform.

You should give it a shot.

Hm, I should do some more research then. I sure do miss my games! Did Pokémon improve in any way?

Yes they've definitely improved the games. I've been playing since the first games and whilst they have kept them close to that they have improved them massively now. They've made everything a lot smoother from a UX point of view.

Oo. Interesting, hm! Might be time to gift myself a little present :D

Ok, so, the video actually starts at 30:18. Just a heads up there for anyone wanting to see it.

Now, onto the actual game. First thing I wanna say is: Are they bringing back megas? I thought they were gonna go with regional variants now.

Also, Mega solgaleo looks so fucking much like a Digimon.

solga

I at least hope they add alolan variants from other gens now and not just gen 1.

Megas were in Sun and Moon but it was almost an afterthought.
Looks like they may play a bigger part now!!

They were, but if I don't remember wrong they didn't add any new megas in Sun & Moon. (Aside from Ash greninja form or whatever it's called)

Very true! Ah, Ninty's going to take my money again!

I'm looking forward to seeing more about these news games once more info is released. Ironically I just purchased Pokémon Sun last week, so I still have a lot to play before I can even begin to prepare for this one ;)

I still love the old gba games though! still play some hacks game in my free time, Dark Rising and ash gray being my favourite <3

Did you play Pokemon Uranium?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42