SNES mini. Is it worth to buy?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago

The SNES will be the next 'retro' console that will be turned into a miniature version.
It should hit the market around the 29th of September although the price (for Europe) has not yet been revealed. The american version will be 80 dollars so we can expect something around 80 euros.

It's funny that they will have the mini look like their original predecessor so in the USA it will have grey with purple while in Europe it will have the nicer looking grey version (as in the picture below)

170626_188609_nintendo-confirms-snes-mini-149849357188.jpg

So what do you get when you buy the console?

  • the console itself
  • a (probably short) hdmi cable
  • usb power cable

The console comes with a fixed list of games that you can choose from :

-Contra III: The Alien Wars
-Donkey Kong Country
-EarthBound
-Final Fantasy III
-F-ZERO
-Kirby Super Star
-Kirby's Dream Course
-The Legend of Zelda™: A Link to the Past
-Mega Man X
-Secret of Mana
-Star Fox
-Star Fox 2
-Street Fighter 2 Turbo: Hyper Fighting
-Super Castlevania 4
-Super Ghouls 'n Ghosts
-Super Mario Kart
-Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars
-Super Mario World
-Super Metroid
-Super Punch-Out!!
-Yoshi's Island

This really hits the nostalgia because I grew up playing the original SNES (and I still have it!).
So this will probably be a instant-buy. Who knows, maybe steemit will even provide me the funds for it :)

I am a bit disappointed though that it doesn't contain Killer Instict. That game was non-stop in my console back in the day.

Sort:  

OMG yes trying to get my hand on one or two of these for ebay $$$ and one for me
I am realy looking forward to Star Fox 2 because it was never actually released (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Star_Fox_2)

Preorder is a must! fyi
Wiedy :)

I expect that they're going to produce small batches like they did with the NES mini. So pre-order indeed.
I'm interested in star fox 2 also. 1 was awesome!

If it came with Killer Instinct, I would buy it, but that games list does not look ULTRA, ULTRA, ULTRA....

Lol, your comment really made me laugh.
Still, kirby, star fox, megaman, yoshi's island etc is a nice list.

Yeah its not so bad on second glance. Zelda and Castlevania are not bad games either.

Ahh, nothing like reliving childhood, the good ole days! 2bit gaming..

There is something as having too much gaming options. With already having a Switch and xbox one s it might be too much.
I do like the Switch. The mario kart on the switch is so fun and I'm really interested in Super Mario Oddesey.

Smodyssey will be an insta-buy for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52