You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Games coming in March 2019 - Gaming Top 5 - Part 92

in #gaming6 years ago

Probably the only two games I really was going to keep on eye on was Devil May Cry 5 and Tropico 6, just concerning the (eclectic lifestyle of) games I do play. But upon hearing Generation Zero, now that’s definitely a game I wanna see pan out. Like seriously, if this post’s formatting would’ve allowed it I would like to see that Overkill Joke expanded way much more. But it’s obvious that this is a public board of attention and not “crack a joke with that critique” landia. Withal (even so), I like to share a few opinions of the games that are shared here.

Tropico 6: concerning me, I’ve always loved sandbox-y Real Time Strategy (okay, look, Tropico fits the bill for RTS) games. Equally so, Tropico was my favorite out of Turn-based Sandbox Civilization games and defined sandbox (with many interchanging mechanisms) RTS Paradox Games. So having played Tropico 5 and knowing there was huge potential to explode for this game and seeing the recent gameplay of it, this gonna be a great launch. Now let’s see if we developed hyope or hype (just consumeristic overdrive to get but have no real expectations).

DMC 5: Now I have only been able to play DMC 4, but I want to really see how this pans out since I have seen DMC 1-3 via YouTube and want to know where DMC 5 will take us. More hacking-n-slashing please, along with my rip-n-tear shake from the Doom2016-n-Eternal restaurant!

Division 2: eh... gonna keep a quiet eye on this one.

Basically the open-World Cthulhu game: I’m waiting and I want to see this be fleshed out. Hopefully be inspired to be its own thing, be good fan canon, be popular with the HP Lovecraft community and push gaming forward when it comes to Eldritch horror. Not a high standard? Well I shall get to ready the Dunwich Horror and the Call of Cthulhu to prepare me, hopefully Hasturr or the minions of such do not just so conveniently leave a yellow sigil somewhere to corrupt me. Whistles in eldritch

Generation Zero: gonna keep it real chief, I wanna see this one grow, I wanna nurture it, I wann see it do something amazing. I want it to protecc open-worlds but also deflecc bad trends in gaming. I wanna see it make the Publishers of Overkill software regret rushing out to the Public to announce the Walking Dead game and then forcing Overkill to work overtime as they were working on PayDay 2. But most importantly, if this goes well, then I wanna see Overkill be bought off by this studio so maybe a PayDay 3 will come so I can get back to robbing and stealing shit.

So congrats on that @curie upvote, happy gaming and happy steeming!

Sort:  

hay dude. cheers for the reply, really appreciate it. There is always room to poke holes ta Overkills walking dead game... lmao. but i am hopeful for generation zero being the open world survival game we all want/need.

Welcome for the comment! ~^^~
Probably much more holes than a regular zombie in Rezy 2 gets when you still keep headshotting them.
But yeah, same her for Gen Ø

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40