You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RPG Concepts #2: Enemy Encounters

in #gaming6 years ago

I think I couldn’t and wouldn’t blink at random encounters lest I wished to grind heavily - then I am looking for tricks to yeild a high encounter chance if they exist to begin with.
But visible enemies in a way really negates the excess of randomness, that is that my feelings, as positive to negative as they seem, for randomness is all gone. To pull a kinder egg, seeking the treasure inside the shell reinforces our stigma of the shell - which in this case is the appreciation of the shell. But if the enemy lays visible, however great we feel to combat it, and was truly random, will always lack the excess we “feel” around invisible random enemy encounters. For which, visible, but truly random, enemy encounters are always going to be bastards to their scripted enemy encounters - no matter how good the imitation is.

Sort:  

Yeah, visible random enemies are the best system in my opinion... Enemies on Map are great but they feel more like Action RPG than JRPGs to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69