TotalBiscuit - My thoughts on Quake Champions

in #gaming7 years ago

I honestly think that all something like Reflex needed to have is a genuine single player / coop aspect that flows almost exactly like Quake 1. Fighting massive numbers of enemies and leveling up ect.

I feel like what we are really missing is solid single player / Coop experience with these styles of games. That would attract the big audience. Quake champions would be butter if it had Doom 2016 style SP / Coop tacked on.

Sort:  

I would tend to agree with your point if TotalBiscuit had a steemit account. Otherwise I am just aggregating content and putting my own opinion on it.

While I see your point - I would suggest for the future you just send people to his channel instead of embedding a video.

Also - a bit more commentary from your side would be needed for me to view it as you actually putting out your opinion out.

By this logic I shouldn't even be allowed to show footage of me playing a game because that would be me cashing in. Nobody should be allowed to do response videos on Youtube either. In fact, you shouldn't be allowed to post anything unless you were the express author of the content.

I think what you are being is a moralist / purist. I really don't agree with you at all. If the original author is being cited then there is zero harm. The only way I would agree with you is if I was trying to pretend to be TotalBiscuit.

As I said - I see your point/s

And yes I'm a moralist - I just don't think that posting a 30 minute long video commentary and that adding 2 small paragraphs of text is enough of a contribution of your own content.

I'm doing let'splays as well on my private channel - nothing against those - that's something you put in a lot of work into.
Response videos are the same - Unless it's a video where you play the whole video of the other guy and then say 4 sentences. That's just not enough.

Same applies here.

Well the resteem feature is 100% identical to this post. Are you against resteeming content. I literally resteemed his post.

No.
Resteeming doesn't give me (or you) any sort of monetary profit.
If this was reddit, facebook or twitter - your post would be absolutely fine.
But since here you get money of the posts you make, that completely changes the situation.

I think you do actually get a small cut of profits when you resteem by the way. Also upvotes also can reward you as well. And TotalBiscuit still gets the ad revenue from sharing the post. Also its objectively untrue that you gain nothing from posting on reddit, twitter and facebook. Reddits karma is worth real world money.

Nice man!
Upvote&Follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38