100 STEEM Give Away and 7DaysToDie Adventure (Part 2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming8 years ago (edited)

Rules for Giveaway
-Reply to this post saying you want to win the 100 Steem
-Whoever's comment gets the most upvotes by Tuesday 1/17 at 1pm PST will win 100 Steem when my character dies
-You can't vote for yourself and can only vote for one person (People can obviously cheat with alt accounts but whatever)

Last time on Reginald's Adventure

I updated obs which seems to have fixed my recording issues so I will probably record my battles with each horde.

I found a pistol when I was looting more houses. This is huge because I read the schematic for making pistols which means I am able to attach a flashlight to the pistol so I can run around at night and be able to see while also able to shoot.

It turned out there was an area close by with deer to hunt. But the problem was there were tons of these big lumberjack zombie guys that made it almost impossible to harvest the deer I killed. I would have just killed them but I have to conserve arrows and other ammo for the incoming horde. I also didn't have time because I was burning daylight.

I had actually given up trying to bag a deer when a deer and a boar randomly came to the road I was on far enough away from the lumberjack zombies for me to quickly harvest the hide I needed to build a forge.

Harvesting a deer as fast as I could with zombies coming at me.

Built the forge

Planting a garden in the dirt area of the prison

Worked on fences and traps to defend the prison

I have a LOT more work to do on building more defenses to make my base secure. I assume I will survive the first horde pretty easily as long as nothing goes horribly wrong. I don't know which side the horde will attack so I have to make sure all sides have traps and barricades. Currently all of my loot is stored in one room on the bottom floor and I suppose it would make sense to store everything at the top of one of the towers but there isn't much room. I have 1 day left to prepare.`

Found a nail gun. I can make nails using the forge so I have a lot of ammo for the nail gun. I haven't tested it on zombies yet. I can also use it for repairing the prison.

And now the quiet before the storm

Sort:  

Does no one want free steem? I'm confused! I would like it :o
So this game looks Walking Dead-ish. Never heard of it before.. am I far off?

To enter for a chance to win the steem make the reply to this post https://steemit.com/gaming/@the-reginald/100-steem-give-away-and-7daystodie-adventure
As you can see up above where it says in blue "reply to this post" it is a link you can click on. Sorry for the confusion I should have made it more clear. And yes this game is basically the exact same thing as the walking dead.

Hah, well that makes more sense :D
The only zombie game I've played so far is Left 4 dead 2. I was no good at it, too much going on and I'm not a great shooter :/

I really want to win 100 Steem :(, Good luck all :)

Tell your friends to vote for you!

Right on dude, you have the forge, the garden, walls, traps, everything looks good so far. Good luck with the first horde! That must've been pretty intense harvesting the hide with the zombies coming at ya haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63