You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Claim your free hero in an upcoming blockbuster crypto game!!

in #gaming5 years ago

I have seen pics of flowers gaining hundreds of $.So how come a game review deserve lower rewards.

This has changed since some days ago, we now have a downvote system, everyone gets 2 downvotes per day, most of the community is using them on posts that dry the reward pool out of inflation, so, those pics of flowers gaining hundreads of $ would be insta downvoted with this new system.

If you understand how the reward pool system/inflation system works you will understand why those pictures getting hundreads of dollars is very bad for the whole STEEM ecosystem.

So much tribalism and maximalism is not gonna help Steem moon

With this I do agree like I said, all types of content should be allowed on STEEM, no matter what content we are talking about, that's why I commented under and gave my opinion.

You got downvoted mostly because of the bidbot usage, if you don't use any bidbots or use them but not by upvoting your own posts to hundreads of dollars I think you won't run into any problems.

What this new system is doing is that it is trying to improve the distribution of inflation, which is finite. If you really like STEEM long-term I'm sure you will understand that an improved system of payout distribution will make the whole ecosystem and content on the platform better.

Although, we really don't know how things will turn out, if this system is better or not... let's wait and see

PS: I did like your post and I am considering playing the game.

Sort:  

I didn't upvote my post to dollars. Maybe just a cent. But I get it that now I shouldn't use bit bots even though they keep running as usual. The money is eventually flowing in the Steem ecosystem anyways. But whatever, if community thinks that it will help Steem improve then so be it.
Between, thanks for liking my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40