HashRush Is In Alpha Phase But Getting Sketchier By The Day.

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

I was in the middle of writing a praising article for the HashRush Alpha... When some facts came to my attention that makes the project sketchy... I can no longer recommend getting into this project.

I am going to make this article fairly short so lets get into it.

Some of the first questions anyone should ask before jumping into a project is "Do I think the developers are trustworthy?" and "am I going to get what I payed for?"

With the HashRush project... I just don't think I can answer YES, So if you are a reader of my articles and you were considering supporting this project based on my advice.. I would like to advise against it.

Do I think the developers are trustworthy?

Answer is No.

Here is what has been promised and changed since Sept 2017 ICO.

I am going to reference the ICO whitepaper. http://hashrush.com/Hash-Rush-Whitepaper-2.0.pdf

During the ICO HashRush stated that is would be directly tied to mining ETH and that you base/world would be tied to a hashrate in that farm... as well as having a mining pool for the public to use.

This changed... so that your world has nothing to do with HashRates... or mining at all.. now they changed it to reward pools.. So instead of your investment and colony being tied to a piece of hardware as originally stated it is now tied to some reward pool that fluctuates based on some metric that is not known.

RC vs RUSH

Originally RC (RUSHCOIN) had a 70,000,000 total coins in the ICO with the remaining unsold coins were to be locked up until Dec. 1 2018... as you can see they re-branded to RUSH (also 70,000,000 total).. so basically they could ignore their own words and ICO again before DEC. Which is not only a lie but Red Flag number 2 (they later claim that because they are not going to distribute the coin until dec. 2 it is legit... but I still think it is very shady and that they mislead early adopters and investors during their first ICO.)

Why is the team doing another ICO in the first place? well they say they to add features such as mobile and PVP.. which in my mind is justifiable... but there is no launched game... no beta... the game doesn't have the primary functions and features promised to even expand on.

All in all I just don't think that HashRush is delivering on promises and in fact is actively and purposefully breaking them.. which screams scam or something similar.

Sort:  

hey, this post resteemed by @manikchandsk to over 8000 followers and voted. good luck
thanks for using our service.
send 0.300 sbd or steem to @manikchandsk and keep post link in memo that you want resteem + 30 upvote +@manikchandsk 100%upvote.
click for details..https://steemit.com/manikchandsk/@manikchandsk/post-resteem-upvote-service

Thanks for the warning, I was a little confused when I got notice of another round of fundraising.

Don't trust too much on his words. HashRush is a legitimate project and he's been complaining without going to the team for answers at first. Quite sad in my honest opinion.

That is incorrect. I did go to the team within the discord and got generalized whatever replies.

Facts are facts... the original whitepaper says locked up until Dec 2018... so how are they kicking off a ICO for Hashrush in Sept?

Oh that is right they lied and found a way around it.

I understand that maybe you still have faith in the project... and good luck to you. it may very well pan out for you... but based on the business tactic I am seeing.... seems high risk... If anything I would wait for full release to spend a dime. the new road map shows 2019 as full release... so they have plenty of time to devalue this coins with yet another coin offering.

better to wait it out then to fomo on this one.

It's quite strange that it's just a day when Hash Rush announced their ICO 2 and you have started assuming things by yourself. You have been with this project from the starting and it took just an announcement to shake your trust and faith in the project which they earned from past year.

Also regarding mining pools and hash rate you are absolutely creating a FUD, which you wouldn't have done if you read the latest whitepaper. They are releasing public mining pool in which everyone can participate. The game is still tied to mining farm and payouts from it. The only thing that changed is that instead of every colony having a hashrate, their ranking and rewards are calculated by amount of crystals they mine. That actually makes more sense in a game. Things change quite a lot from the initial concept phase to development and deployment stage. Concept of "colonies having hash rate" made more sense if there were mandatory monthly subscriptions or sale of say Ernack units. But since that would have made the "pay to win" factor really strong and decisive, they had to exclude it. Also subscriptions don't really work these days. Mainstream gamers are not a big fan of "pay to win" stuff. I'm sure you'd know that. Demand these days is for skins and cosmetic items or consumables. Plus your point regarding payout based on factions is again totally wrong. Payouts are based on individual rankings.

Yes Beta is not launched right now, but Alpha is going strong. Team has been making regular updates and fixing bugs and adding new features. In fact they have been announcing their Beta plans everywhere. Beta has a prize pool of $30K which probably no other crypto game has initiated. Even in mainstream games you don't find so much progress in Beta.

Also Hash Rush is considered one of the top blockchain projects in Latvia.
https://eng.lsm.lv/article/economy/business/5-things-to-know-about-blockchain-in-latvia.a279080/
https://irishtechnews.ie/baltic-blockchain-allstars-latvia-10-to-watch/

I think they have a lot at stake if they wish to scam.

I recognize the fact that no one needs to be a blind follower. Even I am not. I had some issues and I cleared them up with Craig and Darkfall. Also your point regarding the "timing" might be discussable and debatable, but calling them scammy, untrustworthy, sketchy etc. is kinda assassination attempt of the project. Craig pinged you for discussion on Discord but you didn't answer. So your view is pretty biased. But, Craig mentioned that he will come up with answers to your questions pretty soon. But I hope you'll be back at Discord for a meaningful fact based debate.

I did have faith in the project... I was even ok with the changes that they rotated to after giving a specific plan of events in the initial whitepaper for the first ICO.

But at this point they did a huge Crypto NO NO... you don't say that a certain amount of funds are going to be locked up to your investors then turn around and sell again... shady companies do that...

Your right I was on board with HashRush since the beginning... invested my hard earned crypto into the project, for them to turn around and have zero respect for my support.

Fact is they lied about one of the most important factors in their project.. their token.. so tell me why should someone have faith in a project that is lying straight to their face.

After getting shut down in the discord I left the channel.... I hope to unload my tokens that I have been holding for a year and be done with the project.

And your right they very well may not be exit scamming or anything... but name one other project that pulled something like this that is still legit and going.

As I said it would be better if you discussed about it directly with devs then spreading out things which might be wrong. Also I am not saying that all your points are invalid, but you are just not up for discussion. I was in discord. No one at least shut you down. In fact they are eager to have a chat with you. I think it's just your frustration which is coming between a meaningful talk. And of course you are free to do whatever with your tokens. Those who believe in project will anyways be ready to buy them.

Maybe you are missing something or maybe Hash Rush guys are missing something. But things will clear with talk, not frustration posts. And frankly speaking you have every right to say positive or negative about Hash Rush. Maybe I would have done same but at least after doing a through discussion with team. And if then I felt dissatisfied with their answers, then probably I would have vent out my anger.

I did read their whitepage... and I did just finish re-reading it.

Take aways....
Premium player status for a monthly subscription.

The 30K is subject to change... and hashrush changes their mind quite often.

They are setting aside 5 million rush for employee bonuses..

and the have 37 million set aside to flood the market how they see fit... at least you can say they are not promising to lock it up... or anything.... but they do say that they will 100% influence the RUSH economy how they see fit... so yeah I expect token sales to happen all the time.

  1. Premium membership is totally optional and free players can still compete for reward pools. Only thing is Premium members have access to bigger reward pools and many other perks like less market fees, free items etc. none of them which really increase their winning chances.

  2. Even though they have mentioned 30K is subject to change, but it is to indicate that the prize pool may increase also or maybe less in case we see a bear run. They have been promoting the $30K pool everywhere, I am sure they wouldn't make it less for any trivial issues.

  3. All ICOs set apart some % for employees. It's not like they are increasing the total supply. Plus the tokens will be locked for a year.

  4. Well, one thing that you are doing wrong here here is that you are tying Rush token to just the Hash Rush game. The truth is that Rush token is now not limited to just the game, but other projects also. Maybe in future they will launch more projects or games and then Rush token will be used there as well. So I think if they are expanding the scope of project then it certainly increases the value of Rush token and not decreases it.

And that's if they do any other token sale. It's not something which you can do anytime you want to or need to.

I am kinda surprised that you are taking everything so negatively. Every other point makes you believe something is fishy. What's wrong dude? It doesn't seem to be something related to just the announcement of the ICO. You probably have some other issues with project.....
Plus the fact that you are not ready to talk to team and clear your issues makes it kinda weird. Craig is online on Discord right now. I am really hoping to see you debate there.

I planned to write a good reply to this, but your plain ignorance of facts tells me that you're not worth my time. Bye, I hope for good.

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Congratulations @taaveti! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This article tries to resolve some of your concerns. Hopefully you'll understand what I meant to say earlier. https://hashrush.com/2018/08/22/transparency-a-look-at-the-latest-questions-surrounding-our-rush-coin-token-sale/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84