Crypto Space Commander and blockchain gaming.. State of the Crypto in Gaming.

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

I’m a huge Gamer and Crypto enthusiast. So naturally I am super excited about the prospect of gaming and crypto coming together.

Now being into Crypto like I am, I know that these two fields really go hand and hand... even in the beginning there were projects like Huntercoin. Which I believe was the first blockchain project to give you an gaming experience.

Huntercoin has since gone on to create Chimaera. Which is an amazing gaming platform, if you have time I highly suggest checking them out. HERE

Crypto is gaining more and more popularity. We have had tons of collectible games come out since Cryptokitties launched and became hugely popular.

But for me the hardcore gamer.. collectibles games are just not enough.....

I want to be able to use strategy, diplomacy, economics... build a trade empire, gather and craft greatness.... all the in depth things we have come to expect from games this day and age.

With that in mind I have found a project that is really going to bring blockchain into gaming in a serious way.

CSC1.png

Today I would like to talk about the game I am currently most excited for Crypto Space Commander which is still currently in presale. The presale is just for in game items, CSC is a ETH blockchain game so there is no ICO which is great! I love the idea that the developers can focus 100% on the game and it's mechanics instead of spending tons of time developing a blockchain and securing it. The lead time on games is already huge to start with right? Why waste the time, energy and money reinventing the wheel?

The game itself looks freaking amazing. Made by a veteran game development team. They are striving to make some very in depth and high quality content. Giving you the same kind of choices, battle, crafting, and market that we have come to expect from AAA titles.

csc2.png

So lets talk a bit about the universe in CSC. The Crypto Space Commander universe will launch with 900+ star systems located within a 50 light year radius around our our home solar system, Sol. FTL drives will be available for all ship types with an average speed of 1 LPH (light year per hour).

Which to me is HUGE! 900+ star systems, 50 Light Year radius... That is 100 hours across at average FLT speed. with a gaming universe that big it leaves a ton of room to try and carve out a little sector for yourself... or to spend countless hours exploring the furthest reaches in search of lost civilizations and technology.

Here is just a small part of the shown universe they are using for a resource mini game starting here within the next week or so which you can read about HERE

csc3.jpg

There will be many ways for a fledgling commander to make their way thru CSC. crafting specialization... Make a name for yourself by crafting the highest quality ships or modules.. Secure the best trade routes moving supplies from the Fringe to Sol.. Become a feared pirate taking your booty from unprepared explorers. The freedom that you get to shape your gaming experience feels limitless.

I have personally taken the plunge and picked up a few ships to start my up and coming guild's empire and I am not the only one, all three of the unique items have all ready been sold for a combined amount of 142 ETH. But you don't have to be a crypto millionaire to play this game, you can get a ship for as little as .04 at the time of writing.

You also get some huge perks buying a presale ship. you get the crafting blueprints so you can craft ships for sale or to give to friends, the presale ship can be respawned at no cost, and they start out with a higher than average FTL speed so you can transverse the universe in a shorter amount of time.

The community is seriously growing fast and the best part is the open and highly talkative development team. You can pop in to the Discord or Telegram day and night and speak with some of the most forthcoming developers I have ever spoken to.

So if you are interested in a real gaming experience check out their Website or their Medium for more information.

If you feel like taking the plunge and want to enlist please use my Referral

I'll see you in Discord under TaavetiBSG come join my guild and lets take over the universe together.

Sort:  

Thanks for the awesome post. We are excited to bring AAA gaming to dApps!

nice. very good, I vote and reesteemed you great article.

Thank you very much, I hope to see you in game.

Welcome to dApps, pleasure.

I am not a fan of games but would really love it if this particular Crypto would make a lot of sense. if it does, I'm gonn invest hugely on it. thanks for bringing up this to our knowledge @taaveti

Your welcome, I think many different kinds of players can enjoy this game, from people that love shooting and combat, to master crafters, to people that are just interested in economy and trade.. casual/hardcore.. feels like both types of player can find enjoyment with this title.

I saw your writing, I liked it very much
I want to see something better in the future.
Be good friends.

Thank you very much I appreciate it.

hey, this post resteemed by @manikchandsk to over 7000 followers and voted. good luck
thanks for using our service.
send 0.300 sbd or steem to @manikchandsk and keep post link in memo that you want resteem + 60 upvote.
click for details..https://steemit.com/manikchandsk/@manikchandsk/post-resteem-upvote-service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69