You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 10 Game Development Studios

in #gaming8 years ago

Lets all have a moment of silence while we remember the ending of ME3, boring DA2 and 3 and ...Diablo3.
Also, Bethesda sucks. Fallout 4 is another shallow ocean like Skyrim was. Lifeless and lacking graphical fidelity. It only lives thanks to the modding community. Story was totally subpar.
But that's just me.

Sort:  

Yeah some of the games did not meet the expectations, but i still believe in those devs. You can improve any of those games with mods.

I can remember after ending ME3, I went to youtube and watched an fan made edited custom ending, trying to forget the real one. :D

Real one was WTF. Full reset with Mass Effect Andromeda, who knows how will that game turn out to be.

Seeing how it has a Q1 2017 release date and judging by what I saw from the gameplay demo... I don't think it's gonna be good :(
I bet they will postpone it.
*And the commentary was just awful. They talked technical bullshit. Basically lied about what 4K and HDR is. "it's gonna enable unprecedented fidelity". Give me a break. Maybe 10y olds will fall for it, all it did was leave a really bad taste about the new ME. I fear it's gonna be ME3 all over again... big advertising and zero content. (OK... the game was ok in general, but def the weakest in the series.)

I think Andromeda will be good just because it is in the making for 3 years now by top notch devs, also i like when they postpone the games, gives devs more time to smooth up the game. Better finished product than half assed quick buck. Their reputation is on the line.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65