Strawhat's Game News: Call of Duty WW2 - Winter Siege

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

So as everyone probably has noticed the Steem and SBD prices are going through the roof today and still going strong! I couldn't be happier about this and all of you probably share this feeling with me.

Today however I am not here to talk about the prices but instead I have some game news that I wanted to share with you all.

As you may know the Call of Duty franchise released their latest game "Call of Duty: WW2" in November and I have been playing it actually ever since the Open Beta was released on PC. I actually made a post about that and you can check it out if you want by clicking HERE!

I have really enjoyed the game and I have been playing it when I have had the time. Which unfortunately hasn't been too much. One thing I have been waiting for though lately has been a big update for the game or some kind of DLC. I read a while back that Activision had planned a DLC release but for January next year.

They did however announce another great thing for this month. A big community event for the whole month and for all the players. Yes, you heard right! You won't have to pay anything extra to get these new features.


Call of Duty: WW2 - Winter Siege

WW2.JPG

The event which starts today on December 8th and continues until January 2nd will include a lot of new features.


Here are some of the features that will be a part of this event.

If you had preordered the game then you are one of the players that got to try out the bonus map called Carentan which was hyped a lot before the release. If you however are like me and didn't pre order then you haven't. The event this month will however bring a new version of the map to the game called "Winter Carentan". Which is basically a winter themed remake of the map. This new map will be available to all players regardless if you preordered the game or not.

Another cool feature is the Gun Game game mode. It has been one of the favorite game modes in the earlier Call of Duty games and now it is returning to the WW2. Gun game is a game mode where you get a new weapon for every kill in the game and the one to get a kill with the last weapon wins the game. It's pretty fast paced and can be a lot of fun.

They have also added new lootboxes to the game with all new winter themes skins and clothing. However lootboxes are not really my thing since I never have luck with them and I don't like wasting money on digital content like that so I will only be opening the ones that are given too me for playing good.

There will also be a couple of new weapons ranging from the new rifle called " Gewehr 43" which looks really cool and is a semi automatic.

ww21.JPG

There is also a new sub machine gun which is my 2nd favorite weapon class after snipers. That one is called the "Sten" and it will be a really great SMG for fast paced, close combat fights.

ww22.JPG

Last but not least we have the light machine gun called the "GPMG" which is the weapon class I have used the least but this one actually seemed like a good weapon anyways and I might give it a try tonight.

ww23.JPG


So as you can see there will be a lot of new features coming with this update and I hope it will all be as good as it sounds. Today there will also be a tournament in Call of Duty:WW2. It's hosted by MLG and the best players will compete so to anyone interested, please check it out!

Hopefully there are some people here playing Call of Duty:WW2 that will enjoy this event with me and I wish everyone a lot of fun playing.

I myself will probably be checking it out later tonight after I'm done with other stuff.


Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Sources: 1,2,3,4,5,6.

Peace out, Strawhat

SteemitStrawhat.jpg

Sort:  

lol, I bet the "sten" will beat all players running around with scissors. xD

:D took me I while to understand. Good one dude ! XD

lol fast but same time probably have low ammo storage, before reloading your opponent would have probably take you out, personally I prefer sniper rifle you dont know what hit you until its too late XD

The fact is that I have a crappy system and most of this released games cant work without having glitches, imagine CODMW3 just to play is really hard wonder how this would work on my pc.

Besides the game preview was quite interesting

Yeah I had the same thing before actually. And the last CoD game I tried was "Ghosts" and it was so laggy it was literally unplayable. But this one works very good somehow so I don't know. I always used this tool to check out if I could play a game:https: //www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri . It's very easy to use and tells you if you will be able to play at all and they have most of the newer games too!.

Thank you :)

wow this would be surely helpful would save time and data I waste in downloading games and the ones I normally purchase as well, that would probably end up been laggy or not supported thanks

Game I really wanted to play was FAR CRY 4 and M K but my pc said no, hoping to get a better one sometime in the future

Yeah, I used that tool a lot earlier actually and it really is fast in that way.

Hope you get one soon! :)

Thanks for your information sir..i always follow you..resteem it,check my profile sir

Nice post but I cant find gun game do u know where in the menu that is?

قم بمتابعة افضل صفحه (عربيه اخبار) عرب وهذا يشجعنا لتقديم الافضل Follow the best Arab (Arab news) page and this…

Would like to check out the map. To think that I almost preordered the game. 😏shipping fee is a nuisance.

game start...
shoot...
thank's for sharing....

@followed and upvoted

Wonderful post sir Thank for sharing this post

never played to be honest but looks amazing to try it out

1st one is the best one!!
its too good!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80