Some helpful tools I use while streaming and gaming!

in #gaming6 years ago

Hey everyone

So I started streaming I while back and it's been going great. I've had a lot of fun so far and I hope that also some of the viewers have enjoyed it. Setting up the stream and getting everything working took a while but now I feel like I have pretty much everything under control.

I wanted to take the time to talk about some of the tools and software that I use while streaming. Also there is one that I think can benefit a lot of gamers if they don't know about it. So let's get to it!

s1.png


The first thing I want to talk about is the stream. I've been streaming on DLive which has been awesome and it has worked surprisingly well for me every time I've used it. I use OBS Studio(Open Broadcaster Software) for the actual streaming and it's really great. It's free to use and you can read more about it or download it by clicking the link RIGHT HERE!.

You can set up a great stream with this software and it gives you a lot of different features that you can use to personalize the stream. There are great tutorials on the web on how to set it up and if you are new to it then I recommend you check some of them out.


Another great app I use for background music on my stream is Pretzel.Rocks. It took me a while to find something suitable for the music but this one made it a whole lot easier for me. It only plays royalty-free music and has a great selection of tracks in different categories for every taste. But this is not the only great feature. You can also choose the output device for the music. This means you can set up one of the audio sources you are not using to play the music and then set that same source to play on the stream. This means you will have background music that only the people watching will hear and you can focus on your gaming full on. It really has some great tunes as well and I really recommend to check this one out if you are looking for an easy way to set up background music on your streams. You can learn more about this one by clicking the link RIGHT HERE!.


For gaming there is one in particular that I wanted to talk about today and it's pretty knows so chances are you might already know of it. It's a website called "Canyourunit". Before I upgraded my PC, a lot of times I was unsure if the games I was interested in were going to run well on my PC at all. I felt it was as little annoying to always have to check the requirements manually and compare it to the setup you have. One day a long time ago I was looking for something to make that process easier and I stumbled upon this site. I've used it ever since.

You just go to the site and you can choose the game you are interested in from a long list. The website will check your PC and let you know if you are able to run the game at all and also if you pass the recommended requirements. So to anyone out there that feels unsure if they can run the games I talk about on my posts then you can go to this site and test it for yourselves. You can go to the website by clicking the link RIGHT HERE!. It's hosted by System Requirements Lab and has been around for a long time now.


Those were the "apps" that I wanted to bring up since I've noticed a lot of new streamers and gamers on the platform lately. I hope some of them come to use for you guys! I will be starting a stream soon after this has been posted so look out for that and hope to see you there.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Strawhat

SteemitStrawhat.jpg

Sort:  

I would say that OBS definitely is the only real good program to use for streaming. I tried using Xsplit before as well as a few others but they were pretty buggy or just made the stream choppy. These are all generally good apps to use though, good advice for anyone interested in streaming, bruh.

I went and visited "canyourunit". I could run almost every game I think. This is why I spent way too much money on my pc :D

Haha feels good man :D

OBS was surprisingly nice to use, wish I had more upload powa though, attempting to do anything when it's kicking around between 200 to 800 kbps is depressing lol.

https://pretzel.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003892373-Let-s-Talk-About-the-YouTube-Safe-Pretzel-Feature is actually a great explanation on the weirdness surrounding youtube audio complaints.

Well, gl hf and thanks for taking the time to write this up for any other interested gamers on here!

I agree. It's the best one I've found anyways. I actually read that article while I was looking for something good :D Thanks for stopping by :)

@strawhat have you had any issues with your videos not having audio when being uploaded to dtube after you have edited them with OBS Studio?

1 vote makes 4.72$ ? OMG!

Um, yeah, that was totally my vote! You're welcome! Ha ha ha

giphy.com

upvote miiii. i ojnly get the pennies

Sorry, buddy. I was joking. Even at full-charge I can barely give $0.01. Keep at it. Write good content, engage with other authors, and leave comments that add to the discussion and you'll get there.
Have a great day!

thanks @strawhat for sharing positive and funny job look forward next one

Wow great post...Loved your gaming picture and video...Thanks for sharing with us...

Great post, didn´t know about Pretzel.Rocks, need to add it to my pc, i can probably use it for youtube videos too...

So accurate.. Thanks for the tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80