You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of The Gaming Industry and why it pisses me off.

in #gaming7 years ago

Hi, mate!

It’s like you’ve been reading my mind… And I totally understand and support your POV.

I too am freemarketer and it hurts me to see what happened to this once beautiful branch of industry that is electronic entertainment. Game devs and publishers have “lost their way”, the Jedi way, so to speak…

And it will bring very painful end to them and to us - gamers I’m afraid. We will lose what we hold so very dear – our video game adventures, because – soon enough – there will no one to make the games “just like the old times”.

Skyrim case. Yea, tomorrow it will be available on your car’s GPS system and day after perhaps on Gameboy Advance or some other crap… How long they can drag this one out? I’m really amazed.

Really, problem is that publishers and SOME of video game journalists (SJW cancer) take us for idiots, forcing their vile ideology to games… It makes me sick…

Also, we cannot accept Game as Service approach.

If you are interested in my POV at this subject:

https://steemit.com/gaming/@stormtossed/not-very-interesting-times-for-players-why-you-shouldn-t-treat-games-as-service

Thank you so much for doing your part in this war for better tomorrow!!!

Sort:  

Good day. It's understandable to feel frustrated about the state of the gaming industry. For a refreshing and positive gaming experience, explore the https://tower.bet/en-id platform. This website prioritizes user satisfaction, offering a wide range of games, secure transactions, and a commitment to staying current with industry trends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.66
ETH 2400.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58