Recently I returned to the world of Magic: The Gathering

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)


And this foil card was given as a prize for attending a special Open House event organized at my local hobby shop.

The event took place because Magic: The Gathering celebrated its 25th anniversary and it was meant to be used by people who want to get into MTG but don't know how or where to starts.

So I thought it was a great time for me to get re-introduced to the world of MTG because I haven't played in neither a formal or casual way since 2011.

I think I'll get back into it, maybe not at a full clip, but I'm definitely considering going to a draft event next week. If I do, I'll report on that as well ;)

Don’t forget to upvote, resteem, comment and follow!

You can find me in these places as well:
YouTube: youtube.com/user/CNonsense/featured
dTube: d.tube/#!/c/stefanonsense
Twitter: twitter.com/StefaNonsense
Facebook: facebook.com/CNonsense
Instagram: instagram.com/stefanonsense
Join me on my friends' GaminGHD Discord Server discord.gg/CZSXJwy
Gaming-Related Friends you should follow: @free999enigma @unacomn @gaminghd @ropname @vladalexan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow i love that promo Llanowar Elves. I got an Opt for attending an FNM last time.

It is really cool but the Opt art looks cool as well. (I checked out your post, upvoted and followed ;) )

Holy mackerel that's a cheap card. Lmao,
I have a couple decks that are fundamentally based on getting mana out quick. I need a couple of those.

Llanowar Elves is a classic card, it has been around the game ever since Alpha. That's why they made it the promo card for the 25th anniversary event :)

Beautiful promo. Welcome back! I post about Magic the Gathering on steam and I would love to see more MTG articles on Steem. I resteem every MTG article I see. I liked your post/followed/resteemed. Dominaria comes out tomorrow! Hope you have time to go to the prerelease.

Thanks for checking it out. Not doing the pre-release because they only play Sealed - at my local hobby shop, don't know if it's different in other places - and that's not my thing, I'm a Draft kinda guy, so I'll be going to a special midnight event on the 26th I think, when it will be Dominaria Draft :D

Hope to see more MTG articles from you. I only rejoined the MTG realm in 2012 after a huge break of 13 years or so. A lot had changed. Dominaria is looking like a promising set, I might even do the pre-release.

Hehe, thanks for stopping by. That's about the time when I jumped off - I stopped playing during Innistrad, but recently I've been missing the cards a bit and thought that Dominaria might just be the right type of set to get back in it - even a little bit - considering the major role that this plane has played in Magic's history :D

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67