Dark Devotion Review | If Dark Souls and the OG Prince of Persia had a kidsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming5 years ago

Dark Devotion is the cross-temporal child of Dark Souls and the original Prince of Persia. It's a 2D pixel art souls-like action adventure RPG set in a very dark fantasy world. Stick with me and I'll tell you all about it :D

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I don't know. On one hand it looks very cool artistically, and some parts of the gameplay really appeal to me. On the other, if I know myself, I'd never be able to get to the end of it, I'd probably get frustrated halfway there and give up. Not big on platformers, unfortunately.
But I appreciate the review and I might decide to try it in the end - there's something about it I really like, maybe the setting, maybe the fighting and looting and exploring. Seems a bit different from your usual platformer.

It has "platforms" but I really wouldn't call it a platformer, nor a Metrodivania because you can't jump.

I see. It's just a matter of perspective then. Good to know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70