SteemGC - Some news and upcoming changes

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Announcements-01.png

Hey everyone,

Today we are here to announce some small news and upcoming changes to the SteemGamingCommunity. It's been a while since we last made an official announcement. This is due to some changes in the team and we have been trying to figure everything out and make some plans for the future of the community.

In the near future we have a couple of things planned. To start off with, we are currently expanding our curation team with two more members so that we have enough people to handle all of the great gaming content that we have on Steemit today. These members are from different locations so that they can curate around the clock. It is also possible to delegate to the SteemGC . To promote the SteemGC and our Discord server, members that are noticeably more active within the community than others will be rewarded with a slightly higher vote.

The SteemGC will start to hold game giveaways for all of the members. More information on the requirements and the game giveaway will be posted on this account in the next few days. If you have any requests for which game you would like to see in the giveaway, please let us know in the comments below.

If you have any questions about anything then please let us know in the comments or in the Discord server.

We are very happy to see the SteemGC growing everyday and we are very excited about the future of this community! Go SteemGC!

To join the Discord Server and become a member you can use this link: https://discord.gg/YVueDXp

  • The SteemGC Team
Sort:  

Nice to hear about the game giveaways! Finally!

Also, R.I.P @steemgiveaway, 100 steem gone 4eva.

So I was curious about your response, decided to click the link and it seems there was actually an account created solely for game giveaways, but stopped some along the line last year and without no post to give reason why.

My curiosity taken place and would like to know the reason why it was closed or stopped.

Hope am not asking a wrong question

Haha a steemian created the account for Me back when it wasn't as easy to create them and lost the keys. :D

Lol too bad 100steem all lost and I thought creating of account was much easier than what we see today

Naah now there's steeminvite.com, steemcreate, etc. ^^

Yea great tools, but when I said hard, actually meant that if you wanted to follow the standard signup procedure, it takes more than a week to create an account and sometimes it never creates, unless you willing to spend few bucks which is absolutely worth it or you get an existing member to create one for you in which case he/she has to delegate some sp for you and spend 0.5steem

What happened? it still has the 65 STEEM on it. Was the password lost or something?

I love @steemgc and @dlive together. Good job...

Wow!! Game Giveaways!! Great idea.

& Hopefully I'll create better game posts and get curated (what's the requirements to get curated anyway?)

Write a quality gaming related post!.. But if u want our curation team to see your post sooner use the tag "steemgc", and promote it on our discord in the appropriate channels.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

PUBG it cost a little and most gamer would love to have it installed

that should be number 1 on the game giveaway lol, probably just me, although would be nice to have PUBG installed and play along many streamers and I see it be one of the competition to be held here coming future

I %100 support that, many people would love to have it. (I see it requested the most on/r/GiftOfGames too)

Though I wouldn't take part for PUBG (not interested that much in shooters and online games.)

lol I consider shooter games the best especially FPS, you really need to try out COD, you could check out Battlefield as well.

So which genre of game you prefer

My favorite is RPG, and Anime Games in general (Visual Novels too.) I play anything actually if there was a a reason that make me want to play it, I don't mind playing a generic story if the gameplay is new, I don't mind playing the same gameplay if the story is new,

But I don't like (Realistic-)wars that much and those are mostly shooters... One shooter I found interesting is Metro 2033, I felt like it's a personal story not like other war games. (Oh I played 2 games of COD, but I think they are older ones.)

RPG are interesting as well and gives you something to look forward to when playing and for anime games, I once installed Naruto and Dragonball, although would like to try out the latest One piece game, the gameplay looks really interesting

I really liked One Piece Pirate Warriors 3 & Naruto Storm Series... Dragon Ball has many games, but after I played some of them, they started to feel copies of each other. (Have yet to try Xenoverse2 or FighterZ but they're not a priority)

Fighterz looks a little familiar would check the gameplay out and Xenoverse2 first am hearing of it, is it interesting?

Well, I don't know... Dragon Ball Xenoverse (1) has a very good and original DBZ story, but the gameplay was worse than PS2 games...

But I don't know about anything about DBXV2, as a sequel it should have a better fighting system.

Lovely friend. We are waiting count on my full support

excellent friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

So Guys, You heared it !

Let's make GAMING Great Again !



Today i will start streaming PUBG with Friends! Feel Free to Join the Amazing Community !
Resteem Incoming.

(( feel free to Use the Divider in your Posts ! i appreciate it ))

Implementing some great ideas here, fellas. Keep up the awesome work - we happily support SteemGC over at Gamers United!

Mucho love from Slothyy & friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16