What I'm Playing: Ride 2 PS4

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

I have been wanting to play this game for quite a while​ now. It's no secret that I am a huge fan of everything motorcycles. Although​ I do love bikes, I wasn't super excited to dish out 40 bucks just to try out this game. Well,​ today I checked out the base library and found out that they rent out PS4 games. Score!

image.png

The game reached a Metacritic​ score of 69% which is pretty good for a game in this genre. Motorcycle racing is kind of a niche subject, and its to be expected​ that a game like this isn't​ going to receive​ a AAA development​ budget. ​But, for me that's​ okay. I just wanted to play a decent Motorcycle racing game.

There are over 200 bikes to choose from, in all kinds of categories from vintage bikes to factory superbikes. It starts with tons of tracks and up to 30 to unlock as you progress through the game. You can even buy parts and upgrade the bikes in your garage. One of the coolest options I have tried so far is the ability​ to race supermotos. I find nothing more fun than, tearing it up on a dirtbike with racing slicks.
image.png

I have yet to try the online mode, I think I need to put in a few more laps first. But, I am having a good time playing the game. If you are into gaming and bikes, I would definitely recommend this. It is at least worth a rent, and if you can find it at your local library as​ I did, all the better!
image.png

Short Train, Long Track from AnimateIt.net
-steemengines

steemengines_blue.png

Sort:  

Wow man ride2! I didn’t know it was out! I loved ride, it was awesome. Only had it on the Xbox360 so this would be so much better!

I remember when I saw trailer for the game I thought it was real race footage haha! I need to play this! I love that image of the gsxr600SRAD drifting how sweet!

I always (pretty much only) played racing games, love forza and gran turismo. I always had a dream or vision of combining bikes and cars in one game - because the games are so realistic it’s one of the only ways we can see what’s faster etc ;)

Yeah man! lol I thought that you would like it. It has Supermotos! The graphics are really good and the gameplay is fun. There are even 125cc 2 stroke sportbikes that sound pretty good when decelerating around the corners. :)

Haha awesome:) yea the supermotos must be so much fun, backing it in and drifting around corners! I would love to use the Kawasaki h2r against a motogp bike just to see the straight line speed and acceleration difference 😜

Ah sweet! 2stroke 125s are amazing, I miss the 125 and 250 2stroke motogp bikes. I would love an aprillia rs250, they’re so expensive now! Even my rs125 I sold about 10 years ago would be worth almost double now!

They are expensive, I checked out ebay yesterday after playing just to see if I could find one... no results. They are really rare here in the states. I would love to have one.

Elegant. So strong.

Congratulations @steemengines! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66